Kiribati, New Zealand, Samoa Gets Into New Year 2022

While Nigerians and some other countries are still have hours to go before the year 2022, at least three countries have already started the New Year.

Kiribati, an island nation in the Pacific Ocean (also called Christmas Island) was the first to step into the New Year at 1000 GMT.

In New Zealand, it’s already New Year, same as on the Island nations of Tonga and Samoa. They rang in the New Year at 1100 GMT.

More countries will ring in the New Year as the day goes by with the tiny uninhabited Baker Island being the last place on earth to step into the New Year.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Follow by Email