Big Brother Naija Winner’s Show To Debut On Showmax [Photos]

The reality show, I Am LAYCON is designed to unravel the daily activities of Big Brother Naija Lockdown winner, Laycon.

According to the Internet Television Service provider, Showmax, the upcoming show will debut in the U.K., France; Italy, Australia and 23 other countries outside Africa.

Showmax’s Public Relations Officer in Nigeria Onna Okafor, who made the disclosure on Friday in Lagos said the company’s first Nigerian original series, I Am LAYCON, would be launched on February 11, 2021; on its platform.

I Am LAYCON will feature 10 episodes in total, with the first five episodes available to binge on Showmax from February 11, 2021, and the next five from March 4, 2021.

“I Am LAYCON will follow Big Brother Naija winner Laycon Agbeleshe as he settles into a life of stardom and chases his music career after the BBNaija House.

“The show will feature cameos from fellow former Big Brother Naija Lockdown housemates, including Lilo Aderogba and Victoria Adeyele, a.k.a. Vee,” it said.

On the move to make; “I Am LAYCON” available to an international audience; Yolisa Phahle, MultiChoice Group Chief Executive Officer of General Entertainment and Connected Video, said:

“Big Brother Naija has a huge diaspora audience who followed Laycon’s journey while he was in the house.

“With the launch of his own reality show, it is important for us to make this content available to fans in as many countries as possible.

“We believe in the power of African stories, and are leading the way in making sure that they can be enjoyed by the diaspora and a growing international audience who we believe, will love Laycon’s universal story.”

Speaking on his experience starring in his very own reality show; Laycon said;

“Music, family and friendship are extremely important to me.

In fact, I am excited that my fans around the world can join me as I explore these different sides of me on I Am LAYCON.

The full list of countries outside of Africa where I Am LAYCON will be available for streaming includes- Andorra, Australia, Austria; further, Belgium, Denmark; Finland, France.

Others include; Germany, Greece, Iceland; Indonesia, Ireland, Italy.

Others are: Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta; Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand; Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom.”

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post